In order to protect the health and safety of employees and students, those who access Pasco County School locations must self-screen for symptoms and other risk factors of COVID-19.  If you answer yes to any of the questions, you should NOT be on a school campus or in a district office.  The screeners are accessible on our Covid-19 Screeners page.  Additional information about COVID-19 can be found in the district’s Covid Daily Report , COVID protocols, and Learning From Home Resource guide.

Section 504 Plan Accommodations at Pasco eSchool

Federal law protects students with disabilities who attend public schools by requiring school districts to provide a free and appropriate public education to qualified students who may not be eligible for special education services and supports under IDEA, under Section 504. A student may be eligible under Section 504 if the student has:

  1. A physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities (major life activities can include, but not limited to: walking, seeing, speaking, breathing, hearing, being able to care for oneself, etc.); OR
  2. a record of such an impairment; OR
  3. is perceived by other people to have such an impairment

Pasco County Schools provides students who qualify for Section 504 the appropriate services and accommodations as needed.

Contact Information

Grades K-3: Maria Jacobelli-Cuevas mcuevas@pasco.k12.fl.us
Grade 4-6: Alexis Balic abalic@pasco.k12.fl.us
Grades 7-8: Rena Sadler rsadler@pasco.k12.fl.us
Grade HS A-G: Susan Carr scarr@pasco.k12.fl.us
Grades HS H-O: Selina Reker sreker@pasco.k12.fl.us
Grade HS P-Z: Melissa Radle mradle@pasco.k12.fl.us