Counseling, School Psychology, and Social Services

School Psychologists, School Counselors and Social Workers are members of our Student Services Team who help children succeed academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally through collaboration with educators, parents and other professionals to improve student outcomes. Some of the services provided by school psychologists, counselors, and social workers include, but are not limited to:

  • Counseling
  • Psychoeducational evaluation
  • Academic planning
  • Crisis prevention and intervention
  • Professional development for staff and parents
  • Collaboration with professionals in implementing the Florida PS/RtI project, social skills training, anger management, trauma/loss, motivation, and study skills

Counselors

Grades K-3: Maria Jacobelli-Cuevas mcuevas@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 773-4142
Grade 4-6: Alexis Balic abalic@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 358-7351
Grades 7-8: Rena Sadler rsadler@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 346-1911
Grades 9-12 Last Names A-G Christina Wellington cwelling@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 472-7841
Grades 9-12 Last Names H-O: Selina Reker sreker@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 346-1908
Grade 9-12 Last Names P-Z: Melissa Radle mradle@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 346-1904

School Psychologist

Michelle Marley mmarley@pasco.k12.fl.us (727) 246-1636

Social Services

Brandi Geoit bgeoit@pasco.k12.fl.us (813) 358-7428

Middle School Planning

The following document illustrates the common educational pathways for a middle school student.  These pathways assume successful completion of previous coursework as well as meeting other prerequisites that may apply. This is intended as a planning guide only.

If you are the parent of a Florida middle school student, this guide is for you. It is designed to explain Florida’s high school graduation programs, including two programs that let students graduate from high school in three years. The guide also provides information to help students and their families as they plan and prepare for post-secondary goals, including information on acceleration options and advanced coursework.

The Career Cruiser is a career exploration resource used to promote career development for students. It provides self-assessment activities to assist students in thinking about the relationship between personal interests and career goals. Charts display sample occupations in 17 career clusters. Occupational descriptions, average earnings, and minimum educational level required for the job are also listed. This publication is now only available online.

 

 HS Grad Requirements

Florida’s state graduation requirements are outlined below.

eSchool progression 2021-2022

Grad Requirements

 

 

 Post-Secondary Info

College & Career Planning

Florida Trend’s Next – Your guide to life after high school in Florida. The magazine has been created to help teens unlock and open doors of opportunity to a successful future.

ACT Information – The ACT is a standardized test for high school achievement and college admissions in the United States produced by ACT, Inc.

SAT Information – The SAT test, first introduced in 1926, is intended to assess a student’s readiness for college.

FloridaShines – Online Career and Educational and Exploration & Information

How to Get into College: Step by Step Guide for Grades 6 ­‐ 12
https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/

Students with Disabilities Preparing for Postsecondary Education
https://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/transition.html

 

Other Important Links

Community Service Hours